Jump to content
  • Defense Condition


    Normal Status
    as-of January 2, 2018

  • Known as "DEFCON", the Defense Condition system mandates the current status of the United Federation and the Armed Forces when a potential risk or threat exists. The system was adopted in 2004 when the Office of Relations, Department of State was established. Typically the President as the Commander in Chief and the Admiral of the Armed Forces orders a change in the level as required. As regulated by law, the Defense Condition system has six levels which is outlined below.


    Maximum Readiness, State of War Exists



    Maximum Readiness, Departments & Armed Forces at Standby for War


    Armed Forces Standby for Combat



    Increased Department & Armed Forces Operations



    Standard Operations



    Suspend Operations, Observed Holiday

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • Who's Online   1 Member, 0 Anonymous, 2 Guests (See full list)

    • Eric

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.